Who are we?

by Veronika

Hey girls! My name is Kelsey, and I am just like you: I have bad hair days too! I also have days when I just don’t want to get out of bed. Yep, that’s right!

I am friend-addicted…I cannot live without my amazing God-given friends. I also love to cook: when I’m in a bad mood, just give me a knife and an onion – crying always makes things better! I also love to  create my own recipes, which you will get a peek at. I love animals, but kids most of all! I don’t know what I would do without those little people.  They always make me feel better, and are always teaching me something. There is something about walking to a room, and kids attacking you with hugs and kisses. They show us what true Christianity should be like, complete trust and dependence on God, just like they trust and depend on me.

But the most important thing you need to know about me is that I’m a princess. Yep, you heard me, a princess. I am a daughter of the greatest King, Jesus Christ. I try to live my life in that way, remembering who I am, and what Christ did for me. I want to encourage you all to live in this way too. We are all princesses, so we should live like it. Live for God, and live because you are loved by Him.

Leave a Reply

